Committees & Teams

Presbytery Council:

The Presbytery Council leads the Presbytery in envisioning and implementing a faithful and effective mission and ministry. It engages in strategic planning for the life and work of the Presbytery; strengthens and enhances the connectional system of our Church; and coordinates and oversees the Presbytery program and mission.

Members of the Council:
  • The Moderator of Presbytery 
  • The Moderator-Elect of Presbytery 
  • The Chairperson of Presbytery Council 
  • The Chairperson Elect of Presbytery Council 
  • The Chairperson (or a representative) of the Committee on Ministry, Committee on Preparation for Ministry, and Committee on Clergy Recruitment, Retention, and Retirement
  • The President (or a representative) of the Board of Trustees
  • The Chairperson (or a representative) of the Outreach Ministry, Congregational Transformation, and Discipleship and Nurture Teams
  • One representative from Presbyterian Women
  • Nine at-large members, with three classes of three year terms
  • Ecumenical Liaison 
  • The Stated Clerk of the Presbytery and Presbyter of Discipleship, Communication, and Transformation, who shall be ex officio members with voice, but without vote.